SoS 8:4

I woke up this morning just excited to be alive. On my lips were songs of praise and my heart has been near bursting all day. I can’t contain it, I just want to run outside until I can’t breathe, to drive for miles so I can sing, to bask in the sunshine and praise my God.

Song of Solomon 5:8

Daughters of Jerusalem, I charge you– if you find my beloved, what will you tell him? Tell him I am faint with love.

My heart cries in anticipation, it aches to be held.
Oh LORD who am I that you would choose to have MERCY on me and give me a love like what you have promised me.
In your great GRACE you picked a man hand-crafted in your image to join you and cover me and my children.
You chose a mere MAN to hold you in his heart and be your hands and feet so that through him you could physically love me in this earthly body more than I ever could imagine.
You chose him for me so you could love me more.
Father, you chose me so that through me you could love him more.
I pray that I would be worthy of that calling
That you would help me to be everything that you need me to be for him, for You.
Help me to love him with YOUR love, to touch his heart with these hands of mine that YOU made.
Without you my LOVE, my LORD, the great I AM…I am nothing. But dust of the ground.
Without green tendrils to wrap my vines around
Without feathers with which to fly upon
Without roots with which to grow tall with
I would be a nothing…
A tree without shade…useless
A fish without water…dead
A bird without air…fallen
An apple fallen on parched ground…fruitless

But because of you and your great LOVE and MERCY and GRACE

You have heard me and rescued me. You have seated me with Christ at your right hand, you have given me more than I asked for, more than I deserved and more than I ever could imagine…

Fly with me my love, on the wings of Praise for He is WORTHY.

Isaiah 40:28-31

Do you not know?
    Have you not heard?
The Lord is the everlasting God,
    the Creator of the ends of the earth.
He will not grow tired or weary,
    and his understanding no one can fathom.
29 He gives strength to the weary
    and increases the power of the weak.
30 Even youths grow tired and weary,
    and young men stumble and fall;
31 but those who hope in the Lord
    will renew their strength.
They will soar on wings like eagles;
    they will run and not grow weary,
    they will walk and not be faint.

Until we meet,

Amanda

Tell me your thoughts

