Because God

The wind blew so hard it blew through her soul…

Pushing out the clouds of regret, of fear, of failure.
She grabbed hold of that somewhat unknown future and turned it about in her hands.
Tenderly smoothing her fingers over its sides, caressing it’s rough spots and admiring the sides that were smooth like glass.

She gently set it back into her Saviors hands. She didn’t want control, only to admire and adore something amazingly beautiful and beyond her creation, to adore what her hands did not fashion for herself.

She thanked her Beloved for granting her far better than she ever asked for or imagined. Her feet shuffled back on the ground and she stood up straight and let the wind once again caress her tears like a lover that finished blowing out the rain from her heart and move through her like Holy Fire.

In an instant her eyes flashed open and she knew she was ready. Ready to face her life head on knowing what awaited her…
…So she drew her sword and pressed on without fear of failure…

Because God.

 

Psalm 143

A psalm of David.

Lord, hear my prayer,
    listen to my cry for mercy;
in your faithfulness and righteousness
    come to my relief.
Do not bring your servant into judgment,
    for no one living is righteous before you.
The enemy pursues me,
    he crushes me to the ground;
he makes me dwell in the darkness
    like those long dead.
So my spirit grows faint within me;
    my heart within me is dismayed.
I remember the days of long ago;
    I meditate on all your works
    and consider what your hands have done.
I spread out my hands to you;
    I thirst for you like a parched land.[a]

Answer me quickly, Lord;
    my spirit fails.
Do not hide your face from me
    or I will be like those who go down to the pit.
Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love,
    for I have put my trust in you.
Show me the way I should go,
    for to you I entrust my life.
Rescue me from my enemies, Lord,
    for I hide myself in you.
10 Teach me to do your will,
    for you are my God;
may your good Spirit
    lead me on level ground.

11 For your name’s sake, Lord, preserve my life;
    in your righteousness, bring me out of trouble.
12 In your unfailing love, silence my enemies;
    destroy all my foes,
    for I am your servant.

Today, and most of yesterday I’ve just been dwelling on just HOW GOOD our God is. To realize that through time he was leading me and though I stumbled and fell, He picked me back up and guided me in His ways. Covering me where my mistakes could lead to suffering in the years to come in ways I never fathomed. Things I wanted with all my heart second to Him, could be compromised by choices I made. But in Christ I am new. I am a new being and I am so deeply loved by him.

This revelation in my own life is deeply humbling and has caused me to trust in the Lord explicitly even when something doesn’t make sense, I’m worried about embarrassment or whatever. When God gives you a direction, steps to follow, DO NOT DETOUR FROM THAT PATH!

Humbled by His love,

Amanda

Tell me your thoughts

