Warrior Princess

I’ve always known that prayer was communication with God. Always. The Bible says so.

I’ve always been a pray-er even when far away from Him, but a few months ago asked God to show me how to pray and it has opened the most glorious can of Holy worms.  Growing up I loved reading fantasy books, loved magic and mystical creatures and the thought of having magical powers.

Come to find out…

…I do.

It feels like being a warrior princess with a bow and arrow strapped to my back and a dagger strapped to my thigh. I’ve just happened upon the fact that there’s powers to be had and I’m in that moment in time where it just happened…not purposely, as I’m rising up from the ground and gaping at my hands and resigning to stand with that power and do what it was designed to.

It feels like Kahlan Amnell, the Confessor (Legend of the Seeker/Sword of Truth series by Terry Goodkind) in her white dress, vowing to protect the land and seeking truth all while battling the baddies and standing for those who can’t stand on their own…Standing in the gap.

That’s what it means to be an Intercessor. Standing in the gap for a brother or sister who can’t stand on their own, or need support. A prayer warrior.

About 2 months or so ago, God called me to pray for a friend of mine. It left me burdened for three days and was taught a LOT. Since then I have learned so much more. Like there’s an adventure brewing. So many people say that the gifts the Apostles had and exercised after Jesus was gone were not relevant to today. Or that they are dead things. But did not Jesus say in John 14:12: Very truly I tell you, whoever believes in me will do the works I have been doing, and they will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father.

So why do we disbelieve? Why do we think the gifts of the Spirit are dead? Is not Jesus alive? Is not God and the Holy Spirit a part of the Triune that makes up the nature of God? Then how can we say that these things don’t exist anymore? We have the same Spirit that the Apostles had! Real and true healings CAN be had! But our prayer life is broken! We don’t know how to harness our power!

If you are a believer and have never been baptized by the Holy Spirit, please ask God to baptize you, the activation of that gift is where ALL of the other gifts lies. It is behind that door!

Ephesians 6:12 says For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.

Not the rulers and authorities of OUR realms, but against the rulers and authorities of the heavenly realms. There are 3 heavens. The top one is where God resides, the second is where the stars are, the third is just outside of the Earths atmosphere, where Satan’s dominion over this world begins. Which is why we are told to not venture into the heavens. There’s a copy-cat authority system in place, each area of the world is governed by the prince of darkness. He has authority over this world and so many people believe that right now, currently we are residing in the Millenial Reign…and we aren’t.

Not a topic I care to argue, but if you care to read supporting scripture and dialogue here’s a site that explains my stance:

https://forwhatsaiththescriptures.wordpress.com/2014/10/22/satan-domain-over-earth/

So with that out of the way, don’t we think that Satan is working VERY hard in his kingdom in and just above the earth to thwart the thing that is the most powerful thing we have? Prayer? Why do you think good things happen to bad people? Because God is sending down our blessings and they are being stolen. We aren’t arming ourselves (and by extension our guarding Angel) with the FULL armor of God and so when they come down with the answer to our prayers they have to pass through the enemies territory. Do you think they pass through unchecked? NO! They are fought! And if we haven’t armed ourselves, our angel is taken down, sometimes arrested until help arrives…but most importantly…our blessings are stolen.

Ultimately God is Sovereign. He does what he desires, but He is also a gentleman. When Jesus comes for us, he will fight the enemy and win, which gains him the enemies territory, earth. That’s how it was done in Bible times, that’s how it will happen at the end. This earth, this territory is not dominion. It was given to Adam and Adam relinquished control when he ate the apple. God works all things for good until the time comes where he takes back control of the earth and then all things will be good and he restores the land. But prayer is SO important! It’s how we fight the wiles of the enemy! It’s how we bring healing! It’s how miracles happen, but we have to be willing to fight the battle on our knees. We have to be willing to contend in the Spirit for the things God lays on our hearts. We have power! We are greater than the prince of this world! We have an authority higher than him! But our “self” gets in the way.

If you want to see miracles, if you want to see healings, the blind to see and the deaf to hear, get on your knees. Ask God to show you how to pray.

Blessings,

Amanda

 

P.S. This blog is a place where I document my own personal experiences. I apologize for using the word I too many times and I have revised the beginning of this post. Your comment has been removed due to it’s rude nature. I am not self absorbed, I am however on an adventure that is not yours, and you would not understand.  I am excited about the things that God is teaching me and share my experiences so that maybe someone will desire to learn as well and they in turn will reach out to God and ask for the same power and gifts. This is a place for me to unload my thoughts, burdens, hurts, fears, lessons and so I can look back and see my own progress through this time. I would appreciate it if you would keep your comments kind as every person is fighting a battle you don’t know about.

Tell me your thoughts

