Holy Provision

Today I feel MUCH better.

Yesterday I was ready to lose my mind with sadness and despair. Today I feel renewed…although tired. But something happened today…

My friend and co-worker brought in cookies this morning. That’s always a plus. Then another co-worker decided to buy me coffee this morning. Then another co-worker bought me lunch and when we’d walked back up to our desks…she gave me $20 to put in my gas tank. $20 is a lot of money when you know you’re overdrawn, and have to wait until Tuesday and your gas tank is sitting at about a quarter tank.

Today, Jesus showed me provision. Trivial things that I didn’t need, things I would have considered to be a splurge…and he gave me what I wanted as well as what I needed. So I did another word search today to boost my spirits even higher.

Genesis 50:21
19 
But Joseph said to them, “Don’t be afraid. Am I in the place of God?
20 You    intended to harm me, but God intended it for good to accomplish what is now being done, the saving of many lives. 21 So then, don’t be afraid. I will provide for you and your children.” And he reassured them and spoke kindly to them.

Here Joseph is a “type” of Jesus (I’m recalling not all that long ago where I hated when people would say that…Nobody is like my Jesus!!…OOOHHH…you mean a foreshadow…yep. Like that). He is telling his people, his family that he will provide for them and their children. He is just a foreshadow of His amazingness! Of course the same applies to Jesus. He provided a way to cleanse us of sin, why would he not provide lesser things?

A synonym of provide is sustain.

Nehemiah 9:21
For forty years you sustained them in the wilderness; they lacked nothing, their clothes did not wear out nor did their feet become swollen.

And then a verse from Job 36 was next on the list. I opened up the chapter to read it in context and my eyes immediately went to verse 16. Verse 19 was what caught my eye originally but verse 16 is so fitting with my life right now, and was encouraging to me.

weave+it+set+your+table

THIS is the God we serve!! He’s not only going to take care of you, but he will free you and feed you the best you’ve ever eaten! God speaks my friends! If you are listening He speaks! He even speaks when you aren’t listening. Tune into the Holy Spirit and you will pick up what God is laying down.

Ok. Psalms is chalked full of God’s sustaining grace and mercy.
Psalm 18:35 You make your saving help my shield, and your right hand sustains me; your help has made me great.
Psalm 41:3 The Lord sustains them on their sickbed and restores them from their bed of illness.
Psalm 51:12 Restore to me the joy of your salvation and grant me a willing spirit, to sustain me.
Psalm 54:4 Surely God is my help; the Lord is the one who sustains me.
Psalm 55:22 Cast your cares on the Lord and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous be shaken.
Psalm 89:21 My hand will sustain him; surely my arm will strengthen him.

He will never let the righteous be shaken.  God is doing a good work in me. If you’re reading this, likely he’s doing a good work in you too and he will keep you alive. He will keep you going because you have a job to do. He wants to see you at His table, dining with him. Until we get to the celebration feast we have work to be done and people to save. Not everyone has this same hope that we do! Our Hope is in HIM who calls us, loves us, comforts us and with this love we choose to lay down our wants and desires, our needs and our heart so that he can replace our heart of stone for a heart of FLESH so that we can better feel the heartbeat of God for ALL people.

God loves every one of you so VERY much that he laid down his life for you. He got off His throne and came down so that you and I could have life and that we could have that life in abundance. God is moving in my life so very much. This year has been one that I could not orchestrate if I tried. And along the way I have pauses where I get caught up in the details of what’s ahead and I worry about what it will look like, am I prepared (I just this moment recalled a dream I had a few months back- where God told me I was prepared),  I don’t have enough money, what am I going to do here, what will life look like when I get there?

Stop sweating the details. Trust that God is setting the table for you and you will sit down and eat GOOD FOOD! God wants the best for us!

Benedizioni,

Amanda

Tell me your thoughts

