Great and Unsearchable things…

Jeremiah 33:3
Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.

The more you read the Bible, the more alive it becomes. The more epiphanies you have…The more you see things and hear things…yep, you heard me right.

I was reading Mark 3:17 where Jesus gives the nickname Boanerges to James and John Zebedee. The Son’s of Thunder. It was a nickname, a term of endearment and most people attribute it to their strong personalities and hot tongues…But the Lord showed me something else that is not seen or read in the Bible. I recall my son being about a month or two old. He was sleeping in his car seat (colic) next to a bed in another room and I laid there and read my Bible.
Mark 3:
13 Jesus went up on a mountainside and called to him those he wanted, and they came to him. 14 He appointed twelve[a] that they might be with him and that he might send them out to preach 15 and to have authority to drive out demons. 16 These are the twelve he appointed: Simon (to whom he gave the name Peter), 17 James son of Zebedee and his brother John (to them he gave the name Boanerges, which means “sons of thunder”), 18 Andrew, Philip, Bartholomew, Matthew, Thomas, James son of Alphaeus, Thaddaeus, Simon the Zealot 19 and Judas Iscariot, who betrayed him.

In that moment as I read I had a vision. A vision of the 12 plus Jesus walking and in a pure brotherly fashion, the older (James) jumped on the back of the younger (John) unexpectedly and grabbed his head around the forehead with his right arm and hung around his chest with his left…they were horse-playing…and I felt Jesus’ laughter, the smile in his eyes and the chuckle in his heart as the rest of them chided them and pushed them as they clumsily ran into the others while they messed around.

Jeremiah 33:3
Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.

That is not something you can read. Anywhere.

I was laying in bed one night, reading and I read this:

Revelation 7:13-17
13 Then one of the elders asked me, “These in white robes—who are they, and where did they come from?”
14 I answered, “Sir, you know.”
And he said, “These are they who have come out of the great tribulation; they have washed their robes and made them white in the blood of the Lamb.15 Therefore,
“they are before the throne of God
 and serve him day and night in his temple;
and he who sits on the throne
will shelter them with his presence.
16 ‘Never again will they hunger;
 never again will they thirst.
The sun will not beat down on them,’[a]
 nor any scorching heat.
17 For the Lamb at the center of the throne
will be their shepherd;
‘he will lead them to springs of living water.’[b]
‘And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes.’[c]”

But what I heard and felt was something else entirely.

The elder asked him a question…a challenge question that he knew that Paul would know the answer to indefinitely. It was asked with a smirk, a smile on his face and Paul smiled back with JOY in his heart because he was seeing the FRUIT of his labor in the Lord!! It was an exchange that had a sarcastic and teasing tone to it, and so then for the record of the Book of Revelation that Paul would write, he expounded on the information that was silently exchanged between the two. These would be the people who were snatched from impending and eternal hell. They would suffer like he was suffering and some would (will) die, like he had died.

If you read the Bible more, the more connected you become to it because it’s alive. The Word is Jesus and Jesus is in our hearts. The more we read the more we’re absorbing Jesus, the more sensitive we become to the love that is embedded into the Bible, because the Bible is Love, because Love is Jesus. So today, this morning in fact, I got another special nugget.

A verse that God gave me a month or two (more like 2) ago.

Psalm 37:4  “Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart.”

And as I had this conversation with my mom and I was working out some things that have been placed on my heart and some other things that I’ve been going through and suddenly it hit me…this verse is a double sided verse.

God DOES give us the desires of our hearts!! He GIVES us the DESIRE in the first place and then helps us FULFILL that SAME desire!! He is growing us! Helping us to grow and reach a higher calling so we can fulfill our destiny in Him!

So something that I recalled reading in Angels on Assignment and then Pastor Ted Buck reiterated (out of the book) a few Sunday’s ago came flooding through my head. Pastor Ted told his dad (The original Pastor Buck) that he was afraid to pray “God’s will be done” because he was worried that God would make him go be a missionary and he didn’t want to be a missionary. Pastor Buck said to his son Ted that he shouldn’t worry…if it wasn’t already on his heart as a desire, it’s not something that God wanted him to do…and so he felt free to worship God and claim His will in his life. God places a desire on our hearts and it’s something we will WANT to do.

I have been having to take forced time off work. I was running out of time and had to take the bulk of it at once before the end of the quarter. 30 hours, unpaid…ouch. But I spent my time at the church, helping where I could. I encountered two little girls on the second day who asked me if I was a teacher there (there’s a school there). I told them I wasn’t and they asked if I was going to be and I said “Not unless it’s what God wants me to do,” and they scampered off back to class. As the week pressed on I found myself wanting to be there. I was working by myself in a room, with music on and I found I was longing to be there. When I had to leave, I wanted to go back. There’s been a few times since that I’ve just been minding my own business and I hear the word “ministry” and I believe it’s been laid on my heart that God is going to do some major shifting in my life. I believe God wants me to be in full time ministry.

I encountered something that made sense to me a while back. The Levite Priests were fed off of the tithe of the people. That 10% was what took care of the Gatekeepers of the Temple of the Living God…the Tabernacle. The article  is here:
http://www.harvestnet.org/articles/gatekeeper-intercessor.html

And I found it while researching the term “Gatekeeper” as I’d recognized the Lord had given me a “job title” in an event the day previous. The very last paragraph on the page says:
I am convinced that there are many such intercessors hidden everywhere. The Lord sees them and they are very precious to Him. To them, praying is a way of life. They find it difficult to believe that others do not feel the same way about praying as they do. Although these intercessors pray in their prayer closets, I do not believe they should go without being properly placed. I believe the time has come now for those prophetic intercessors to be recognized and take their rightful place in the end-time Church, just as they did in the Tabernacle of David. We need to respect them and support them so that they can do what God has called them to do. This does not mean expecting them to struggle to pray and serve while we do not take care of them. Yes, this ministry is a full time ministry just as the gatekeeper’s ministry was for the Tabernacle of David. When Nehemiah restored the “ordinance of David” in Jerusalem, the gatekeepers /porters were fed from the storerooms, so that they could spend all their time and energy to fulfill the task which was given to them. Selah! (Stand still and think about this….)

Things are shifting, and moving fast. We’re B-lining towards the end. Hang on tight my friends!

Blessings,

~Amanda

Tell me your thoughts

